The Second You Sleep – Saybia

by nuzuli ziadatun ni'mah


E       Am

You close your eyes

E      Am

And leave me naked by your side

C#m

You close the door so I can’t see,

Bsus4

the love you keep inside

Asus2   A5(add Eb)   A

The love you keep for me

 

 

E     Am

It fills me up

E      Am

It feel like living in a dream

C#m

It fills me up so I can’t see

Bsus4

The love you keep inside

Asus2   A5(add Eb)   A

The love you keep for me

 

C#m                     A

I stay to watch you fade away

E

I dream of you tonight

B

Tomorrow you`ll be gone

Cdim7            C#m

It gives me time to stay

A

To watch you fade away

E

I dream of you tonight

B

Tomorrow you`ll be gone

Ab                 Asus2   A5(add Eb)   A

I wish by god you`ll stay

 

E     Am

I stay awake

E        Am

I stay awake and watch you breathe

C#m

I stay awake and watch you fly,

Bsus4

away into the night

Asus2   A5(add Eb)   A

Escaping through a dream

 

C#m                     A

I stay to watch you fade away

E

I dream of you tonight

B

Tomorrow you`ll be gone

Cdim7            C#m

It gives me time to stay

A

To watch you fade away

E

I dream of you tonight

B

Tomorrow you`ll be gone

Ab                 Asus2   A5(add Eb)   A    A5(add Eb)

I wish by god you`ll stay

 

Asus2   A5(add Eb)   A    A5(add Eb)

Asus2   A5(add Eb)   A    A5(add Eb)

Hey…..

Asus2   A5(add Eb)   A    A5(add Eb)

Stay…..

 

C#m                     A

I stay to watch you fade away

E

I dream of you tonight

B

Tomorrow you`ll be gone

Cdim7            C#m

It gives me time to stay

A

To watch you fade away

E

I dream of you tonight

B

Tomorrow you`ll be gone

Ab               C#m

It gives me time to stay

A

To watch you fade away

E

I dream of you tonight

B

Tomorrow you`ll be gone

Ab                 Asus2   A5(add Eb)   A    A5(add Eb)

I wish by god you`ll stay

 

Asus2   A5(add Eb)   A    A5(add Eb)

Stay…..

Asus2   A5(add Eb)   A    A5(add Eb)

Stayyy….

Asus2   A5(add Eb)   A    A5(add Eb)

Stayyy….

E   Am               E

I wish by god you`ll stay…

 

Chords used:

E       Am       C#m     Bsus4    Asus2    A5(add Eb)   A

e –0–    –0–    –4–    –0–    –0–    –0–      –0–

B –0–    –1–    –5–    –0–    –0–    –4–      –2–

G –1–    –2–    –6–    –8–    –2–    –2–      –2–

D –2–    –2–    –6–    –9–    –2–    –2–      –2–

A –2–    –0–    –4–    –9–    –0–    –0–      –0–

E –0–    –0–    –x–    –7–    –x–    –x–      –x–

B      Cdim7     Ab

e –7–    –x–    –4–

B –7–    –x–    –4–

G –8–    –x–    –5–

D –9–    –10-    –6–

A –9–    –9–    –6–

E –7–    –8–    –4–